In the beginning…

Getting through the break-up of a marriage is always difficult, but when your partner has moved on with someone new, the pain seems to consume your whole being.  With my sights set on self-love, personal growth, spiritual fulfillment and the discovery of who I really am, I have decided to start this blog.  Operation: Passion is exactly what it reads – my mission to uncover things I love, can be passionate about, and submerse myself in, while I grieve the loss of my marriage. Starting on June 1, 2015, I will check one activity/adventure/craft/sport off my list of 52 every week, and document through photos and words what I loved (and didn’t love!) about it! Along the way I hope to uncover my life’s true passion, and heal from the worst pain I’ve ever known. Check back in next week for my first post – I’ll give you a hint…it’s going to be awesome!Checklist

3 comments

  1. Katie McLaren · June 2, 2015

    Can’t wait to see you navigate your list of new things to try! I’m always around if you want a friend to try them with (I’m up for the skydiving!) You’re amazing and I think this is an awesome idea XO

    Liked by 1 person

  2. dmhohmeier · June 4, 2015

    Heather,

    You are such an amazing woman. I admire your strength and perseverance during this difficult time. There is no doubt in my mind that you will come out of this next year feeling like a million bucks! The best truly is yet to come. Wishing you a fun filled year of excitement, laughter, happiness and health.

    Snip, snip, clip, clip.

    Love,

    Danny

    Like

  3. Nina · June 9, 2015

    Heather…you’re such an inspiration!
    I cant wait to see what your 52 weeks of discovery are going to uncover.
    Wishing you light, love and happiness!
    -Neens

    Like

Leave a Reply

