The decision…

Deciding the order of my first adventures has been so much more difficult than I thought! I look at my list and see so many activities I would LOVE to do, and am excited to try, but my saboteurs are out in full force making me feel like I can’t do this, I won’t see it through, I’m not capable – it’s amazing how much self-doubt we can muster up when we want to try something new!

And then, as great as the fear to DO IT is, the fear to NOT DO IT is even greater. I mean, at the end of the day this new journey, my new life, has to start somewhere and this break-up has to mean something more than a broken heart.  I’m listening to the most incredible book for the second time right now (PS: audiobooks rock my world!!) – “Getting Past Your Breakup – How to Turn a Devastating Loss into the Best Thing that Ever Happened to You”. by Susan J. Elliott.  Elliott has so much insight into the rocky road we navigate after our break-ups, and offers an incredible wealth of amazing advice to her readers.  Not only does she have this awesome book to help guide the wounded souls in the world, but it all started with her blog Getting Past Your Breakup.

That’s where this blog idea stemmed from…she recommends getting out there, meeting new people, trying new things and above all, getting back to YOU. Every time I get scared, or nervous or feel weak, I just remind myself that I really want the end of my marriage to be the best thing that ever happened to me. I’m far from there, not even close, but if this horrible thing can be turned into something positive, I’m totally game.

Best news – weeks one through three of Operation: Passion have been figured out! I’ll be doing my first activity on Monday…hint: it’s a sport that requires safety gear!

One comment

  1. Kathy Wilhelm · May 28, 2015

    Heather, it’s exciting to read your blog and I’m looking forward to learning about your 52 activities, starting next week. The first one sounds scary, but I have every confidence that you can do it!

    You are an amazing women and I’m so proud of you, I have no doubt that the best is yet to come.

    Love Mom

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

