The inspiration…

So it seems fitting that today, the day I start “officially” writing, I receive a package in the mail with the inspiration for this blog inside. A few weeks ago I decided I really wanted some hoop embroidery to hang in my new apartment. I’m all about art with inspiring messages these days, and I found a Dolly Parton quote that I loved so much I had to find someone to embroider it for me. I went on Etsy and found an amazing gal to make my vision a reality, but as we were discussing the details I thought about how much I’d love to be able to do something like that for myself.

So fast forward a few days, I started journaling and compiling a list of all the things I want to try in a quest to find my passion, and here we are today! I had originally planned to start this year’s quest with a fun night at the archery range, but totally forgot about my Stella & Dot work meeting tonight which I couldn’t miss!  Instead, I decided to start with a new activity this week – an homage to the inspiration for my blog – hoop embroidery! I have an embroidery kit arriving tomorrow, and will start posting pics of my adventure tomorrow! Wish me luck!

Hoop Embroidery

2 comments

  1. amanda · June 2, 2015

    Dolly always has wise words. xo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kathy Wilhelm · June 2, 2015

    I never thought that I’d see the words “Heather” and “hoop embroidery” in the same sentence! I can’t wait to see your creations, your Gma would be so happy…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

