I get by with a little help from my friends…

So this week has been better than last, which has been a nice change. I’m exhausted and sore (stupid autoimmune disease!) but feeling positive and looking forward to this week’s adventure! I’ve realized this week that sometimes fun with friends can really change everything…Friday was spent shopping for some birthday presents with a great friend (have I mentioned my retail therapy issue?), and I went out Friday night with some more amazing friends…karaoke and vodka gummy bears – just what the doctor ordered! This was followed by a Saturday night BBQ, and a few trunk shows on Sunday…busy body which means a busy brain – perfection!

The one thing that I’m constantly reminded of throughout this process is the importance of having relationships outside of your marriage. I am so blessed to have so many incredible friends in my life, and I value them all even more than I already did for their unwavering support and love over the past few months. Of course my family has been amazing too, but friends stick around even without having a familial obligation lol. They lift you up when you’re down, they offer a shoulder to cry on, and they listen without judgment – I don’t know where I’d be today without all the amazing people in my life.

So to each of you…thank you from the bottom of my heart for the late night phone calls, the hours of visits spent listening without judgment, the taking away from your own life to spend time talking about mine, the impromptu bar hops and shopping trips – you are an amazing group of friends, and I love you!

And speaking of friends, I will have one along with me for this week’s activity on Thursday! And yes, as promised it involves leaving my apartment! Stay tuned for my next post Friday…

I get by

Leave a Reply

