Gratitude in the face of MAJOR frustration…

Feeling so grateful for so many things tonight, in spite of an exhausting 3 hour conversation with my ex-husband to try and work out the details of finishing this house…I’m wondering if there’s a better word than exhausting to describe my evening actually…draining, depleting, mind-numbingly awful all come to mind. But through it all, I just kept thinking about how FULL my life has become over the past few months.

I’ve felt love and support from my parents, sister, brother-in-law, friends and extended family that I didn’t even realize could be so calming and restorative; I’ve found things I’m passionate about that have filled my life with new joy aka dance and volunteering; I am ROCKING my professional life; AND I just feel on the cusp of so much amazingness that I can barely contain my excitement! All this in the face of what I would have called the most devastating year of my life.

I’m thinking maybe it’s time to take the devastating out, and insert adjectives like inspiring, uplifting, change-filled, and transformative to describe what this year has actually brought to me. Uh huh, definitely time for that change 🙂

I will be grateful

 

One comment

  1. Kathy Wilhelm · November 30, 2015

    Perfectly said – an amazing attititude!

    Like

Leave a Reply

