One lucky girl…

I’ve spent my weekend with some of the best friends a girl could ask for, and am honestly amazed every day by how fortunate I am. I’ve been working on practicing gratitude daily for the past year, and I’ve come to realize that taking time every day to be grateful for the people and opportunities in our lives is life changing. 

I read somewhere that we are the sum total of the 5 people we spend the most time with, and if that’s true, then I am one lucky (and awesome lol) girl! I have the most caring, supportive, amazing network of people in my life, and I thank my lucky stars daily that I know each and every one of them. 

And so on a day we celebrate love (even if it is a commercially-driven, propaganda-heavy holiday lol), I will celebrate my love-filled life of extraordinary people with an abundance of gratitude. XO 

 

One comment

  1. I Am Scarecrow · February 15, 2016

    True, very true indeed.

    Like

Leave a Reply

