Sunday funday…

So I’m on my 3rd coffee of the day coming off an awesome weekend that was just so much fun, I can’t even. Funny enough, I had to spend a few hours with my ex-husband this afternoon and was kind of worried it would put a damper on such a great few days, but it ended up being easy and painless…a big change from our usual interactions, as you know. More proof that being happy and working to create a positive mindset can be so transformative, even through the challenging times we face. 

I’m reading a great book about being mindful in our every day lives, and learning to practice gratitude as a habit, and I’m really loving it. Focusing on today and not ruminating on the past or future is one of my biggest challenges, but I’m working on it…more to come on this tonight or tomorrow…for now, I’m en route to spend the evening with my family…yay!! XO

 

Leave a Reply

