Call for help! Your story matters…

So I’m super excited right now because I started a new course last week, and while it’s only 8 weeks long, it feels like it’s going to be eight short weeks that change the course of my life forever – heavy stuff right?! The very first self-help book I read after my divorce was called “You are a Badass: How to Stop Doubting Your Greatness and Start Living an Awesome Life” by best-selling author Jen Sincero, and it revolutionized my mindset during this very challenging time. It’s funny, and inspiring, and uplifting and real and I LOVED it! I loved it so much in fact that I listened to it again this summer, and decided I wanted to see if Jen was doing any speaking engagements nearby that I could attend. Instead, I found an 8 week course she was offering and decided to take a leap of faith and sign up for it!

So here I am, in week 2 of this course and I KNOW this is exactly what I’m supposed to be doing with my life right now. It’s about goal-setting, making your dreams come true and reaching your ONE BIG BADASS GOAL! What’s my goal you ask? To make this blog a place that men and women struggling through challenging break ups can come for inspiration, realness and relief from the pain they’re feeling. Oh, and to write a book too…nbd right?!

So as I manifest these badass goals into reality, I need YOUR help! I want to hear your break up stories…the good, the bad, the ugly and the unbelievable. I want to hear it all, and I want to share it here and in my book when it’s published, so that together we can use our experiences to help others! You can remain anonymous, or you can shout your name and story from the rooftops of the internet – either way, I want to know what you did, how you did it, and how you’re feeling now! Sound like something that you want to do (or that could be super cathartic to do?!)?! Please email me at operationpassion@hotmail.com and I’ll connect with you to interview you via Skype, telephone or in person! You won’t need to write anything yourself (I promise!!), I just need you to tell me your story, and I’ll spin your tale on paper (with your final approval of course!). If you know me personally via Facebook or Instagram, just comment on the post or PM me and we’ll go from there!

I cannot WAIT to start on this project with all you brave, brokenhearted, rise-from-the-ashes amazing humans! Please don’t be shy, I can tell you from experience that telling your story is one of the best ways to heal your soul ❤ XO

share-your-story

Leave a Reply

